• Welcome to AlpineZone, the largest online community of skiers and snowboarders in the Northeast!

You may have to REGISTER before you can post. Registering is FREE, gets rid of the majority of advertisements, and lets you participate in giveaways and other AlpineZone events!

Wildcat Vertical Challenge

yeggous

I apologize in advance for the shameless plug.

I just registered for the 12th Annual 100K Vertical Foot Challenge at Wildcat and I would personally appreciate your support. This is a charity event that supports the Make-A-Wish Foundation. The goal is to ski 100,000 vertical feet non-stop in one day. The Lynx trail is closed for the day and limited to just the challenge participants. The goal is 48 top-to-bottom runs of 2,112 vertical feet on Lynx within the 9-hour window, 7:30am - 4:30pm. This leaves 11 minutes and 15 seconds per run. The Wildcat Express Quad can reach the summit in less than 7 minutes, which leaves just under 4.5 minutes to ski down.

This is my first time participating the Wildcat Vertical Challenge. I would appreciate any tips that veterans of the event can offer.

Please take the time to support my efforts and Make-A-Wish of New Hampshire by donating online.

mriceyman

Is there a deadline? Would love to help but not the best time for me cash flow wise.

Sent from my iPhone using AlpineZone

yeggous

Is there a deadline? Would love to help but not the best time for me cash flow wise.

The event is March 9. I think they'll accept donations for 60 days after that, but it would not count towards the fund raising goals and contest.

mriceyman

Ill def help you out before then!

Angus