• Welcome to AlpineZone, the largest online community of skiers and snowboarders in the Northeast!

You may have to REGISTER before you can post. Registering is FREE, gets rid of the majority of advertisements, and lets you participate in giveaways and other AlpineZone events!

Home Snowmaking Site

greggomatic76

Website
makesnow0.tripod.com
Hey Fellow Snowriders,
I run a small mainly internet based snowmaking business and i am just looking for some feedback on my new site i recently uploaded. I am a college student and run it part time to suppliment the part time job i hold. The web address is http://makesnow0.tripod.com and i am just looking for things like what interests you, what doesn't, what i can improve or make better before i start to advertise for the upcoming home snowmaking season. This is my first time posting on AlpineZone, i am not trying to spam or whatever, i really am just looking for some feedback from some East Coast riders to improve the site as much as possible. Thanks for all your help! You can either reply here with your ideas/suggestions or just use the form on the main page of the site. Thanks again for helping a poor college student out!

frontyard2.jpg

greggomatic76

Website
makesnow0.tripod.com
You are quite right, there are plans available on the internet, and they are ok too, the problem is, most of them require lots of compressed air and a pressure washer. Also, most are designed to be built with expensive parts, i estimated the cost of one once and it was near $100 just for the parts! which kills me because they have lots of useless specialty parts. The plans i sell are for a gun that will cost about $25.

Now you might be saying, now why don't you just put it up on the internet and let us print it off. I actually did this for a while, but i switched to this method for a few reasons...