• Welcome to AlpineZone, the largest online community of skiers and snowboarders in the Northeast!

You may have to REGISTER before you can post. Registering is FREE, gets rid of the majority of advertisements, and lets you participate in giveaways and other AlpineZone events!

Zip Lines

MogulQueen

Have you ever done a high ropes course or been on a tree top rope tour? I love rock climbing and challenging myself in high places on a belay. I want to know if others share the same thrill and if you would pay to visit a place that would cater to this kind of activity. I am a certified ropes course instructor and have always imagined opening such a place in the NW part of CT. Maybe I can partner with Sundown?? What do you think?

Greg

Staff member
I would try it. Going to Jamaica in September and might try zip lining down there. PM Chris Sullivan or ishovelsnow. It would be cool to establish some sort of summer scene at Sundown - zip lines, MTB, maybe alpine slide...

thorski

In the flatlands of Ct. for a little bit longer.
I would try it. Going to Jamaica in September and might try zip lining down there. PM Chris Sullivan or ishovelsnow. It would be cool to establish some sort of summer scene at Sundown - zip lines, MTB, maybe alpine slide...

Gravity carts are fun. We did them at bromely one year. They are like big wheels for adults. More fun and cheaper then an alpine slide. It does seem like a waste to have nothing going on at sundown for the whole summer.

Greg

Staff member
Gravity carts are fun. We did them at bromely one year. They are like big wheels for adults. More fun and cheaper then an alpine slide. It does seem like a waste to have nothing going on at sundown for the whole summer.

Hell yeah. Let's bomb Tom's Treat on these!

:lol:

MogulQueen

Looks like Catamount has a ropes course: