• Welcome to AlpineZone, the largest online community of skiers and snowboarders in the Northeast!

You may have to REGISTER before you can post. Registering is FREE, gets rid of the majority of advertisements, and lets you participate in giveaways and other AlpineZone events!

PC Reviews/Info

ChileMass

This is about as "Miscellaneous" as it gets - anyone out there know of a good website or discussion board that reviews computer products? In plain English, preferably. I am in the market for an upgrade to my home PC and there are a lot of deals out there, but there's also a lot of conflicting information, much of it from the manufacturers. Any sites where I can get objective info that is readily-understandable would be appreciated.

Greg

Staff member
One word: Dell. I'm an IT Professional by day and can certainly help you configure a system based on your needs. What are the primary uses going to be? e.g. just Email, Web, basic word processing? Or higher end stuff like digital image editing, digital video, gaming? Let me know. I'd be glad to help and can even recommend an inside sales rep for you to contact. PM me.

Max

Here's a good site to look for deals when you get close to what you want. Even though I don't own one, I agree with Greg that it's hard to beat Dell's current pricing. And some of it can be found at the site I have listed here.

http://www.gotapex.com/deals.php

Max

S

stoopid

As greg offered, I am a PC enthusiast before I'm a hiker :p... and I work as a tech support analyst by trade... anyway, I'm qualified to give you advice is all I'm saying.