• Welcome to AlpineZone, the largest online community of skiers and snowboarders in the Northeast!

You may have to REGISTER before you can post. Registering is FREE, gets rid of the majority of advertisements, and lets you participate in giveaways and other AlpineZone events!

Golf Technique: The Forward Press

riverc0il

Website
www.thesnowway.com
So in my most recent game, I tried incorporating a forward press into my swing with great results. I felt my iron shots were much more consistent. I didn't have many "oh no" moments halfway through my backswing when I started to feel out of position or off balance. Lately, I have been focusing on ensuring my left wrist is flat at the top of the backswing and the forward press has helped tremendously. Maybe it is all mental, but I have never tried it before and played some of my best and most consistent golf today.

So do you forward press or not and why?

Warp Daddy

Not sure what you mean -- I simply stay balanced , making sure the weight transfer occurs and swing about 7 out of 10 as far as speed is concerned . Always check my grip then take a slow back awing and then 7 out of ten ------------------balance is key , smooth is key and speed kills

But frankly i do not overload my brain with more than i thing when i swing ------------------focus on relaxed balanced and unencumbered seems to work best for me

riverc0il

Website
www.thesnowway.com