• Welcome to AlpineZone, the largest online community of skiers and snowboarders in the Northeast!

You may have to REGISTER before you can post. Registering is FREE, gets rid of the majority of advertisements, and lets you participate in giveaways and other AlpineZone events!

Fall riding

BackLoafRiver

Hey all,

Since this is my first year doing anything in the fall aside from being lazy, I was wondering what you guys wear for gear when you are out riding in cooler temps? I'd love to keep going until it gets in the way of skiing :snow:

Thanks!

Talisman

In the Fall I wear a flourescent orange vest, avoid brown clothing and white clothing to be seen by hunters.

I adjust what I wear to the temperatures, usually a long sleeve wicking top and wind breaker is enough with my regular riding togs. The Fall is tough because of the cool/cold mornings and a warm up if the sun is out, so easy to shed layers are important.

bvibert

Staff member