• Welcome to AlpineZone, the largest online community of skiers and snowboarders in the Northeast!

You may have to REGISTER before you can post. Registering is FREE, gets rid of the majority of advertisements, and lets you participate in giveaways and other AlpineZone events!

hi!- im new to this board

MrMagic

hello,
im really excited about this board. im currently a student in Rindge NH but my real home is in CT, besides skiing i also telemark, snow shoe and collect old ski brochures. my favorite places to ski include, Magic Vt, Sugar loaf/usa Me, saddleback Me, and Loon Nh. im sure i know some of you from snow journal, and i look foward to some great topics.

-chris

Greg

Staff member
Hi Chris! Welcome to the boards! :beer:

Where do you go to school?

MrMagic

hey thanks greg- i go to Franklin Pierce collage ( first year) really nice small collage, and it really close to mount manandock !
hey josh, good to hear from you again

Greg

Staff member
MrMagic said:
hey thanks greg- i go to Franklin Pierce collage ( first year) really nice small collage, and it really close to mount manandock !
Cool. Did you get a chance to hike Monadnock yet? Hope to see you posting often!

teachski

Website
teachski.com
Hi Chris L.,
Welcome! Have you been to Crotched yet? That isn't too far from FPC either! I haven't been up that way for a while now, I think it's time for a ride up there!
How do you like this COLD weather we are having? It's too cold if you ask me!
LaurieP.

MrMagic

hey, laurie long time no hear. hows things going at pine ridge? you get that old t-bar up and running, i sure hope to get over there some time this year. are you still collecting old ski postcards?

any ways, i did climb mt mandock a few times, its and easy hike with great views but it sure gets crowded. they say it makes a nice hike in the winter but you have to have crampons.

teachski

Website
teachski.com