• Welcome to AlpineZone, the largest online community of skiers and snowboarders in the Northeast!

You may have to REGISTER before you can post. Registering is FREE, gets rid of the majority of advertisements, and lets you participate in giveaways and other AlpineZone events!

Movies on the Big Screen

Nick

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Website
www.alpinezone.com
Anyone seen anything good this summer? A bunch of movies out right now... I'm heading out in a bit to watch Bad Teacher with my wife and in-laws. Probably has more appeal to my wife and mother in law since they are both educators by profession :)

I was immediately turned off by the title of the movie, "Bridesmaids", but it actually looks funny as well. Almost like the female counterpart to The Hangover.

SkiDork

Anyone seen anything good this summer? A bunch of movies out right now... I'm heading out in a bit to watch Bad Teacher with my wife and in-laws. Probably has more appeal to my wife and mother in law since they are both educators by profession :)

I was immediately turned off by the title of the movie, "Bridesmaids", but it actually looks funny as well. Almost like the female counterpart to The Hangover.

I was told Bad Teacher was quite raunchy - don't bring the kids...

I've heard good things about Horrible Bosses

bvibert

Staff member
Bad Teacher looks pretty good. Let us know how you liked it.

If I'm going to pay to see a movie in the theater I prefer for it to be an action movie, anything else isn't much different viewing it at home a couple of months later.

Edd

Bridesmaids was great. I'd like to go to Horrible Bosses but neither of these need a big screen. No big visual films are grabbing me yet this summer. The last decent one I saw was How to Train Your Dragon on IMAX. Tron was such a suckfest they should mail me a refund.

Philpug

We saw Bad Teacher, not bad but not worthy of a big screen it is a "renter".

Cars 2 was great...especially if you are into cars.

bvibert