• Welcome to AlpineZone, the largest online community of skiers and snowboarders in the Northeast!

You may have to REGISTER before you can post. Registering is FREE, gets rid of the majority of advertisements, and lets you participate in giveaways and other AlpineZone events!

T-shirts for 2022-2023

Abubob

Website
tee.pub
I bit about me and my Etsy shop:

I’m a lifetime skier, hiker and outdoor enthusiast living in Alexandria, New Hampshire.

I’m also a graphic designer. I was trying to think of ways to sell t-shirts from my car while skiing. Warren Miller and John Burton got their starts similarly. Well, that would mean three things for me. First is overhead; I’d have to have t-shirts already printed and ready to sell in a variety of sizes. That would mean a lot of inventory that would also take up a ton of space and cost me a bundle of money before I even got started. Secondly it would mean I would spend a lot of time sitting by my car hoping for someone to stumble upon my “store”. Thirdly, I would only have one, maybe two designs available at a time but I’m always thinking of new designs. I’d end up more of a shop keeper than graphic designer let alone skier. That would be awful.

The solution? Print-On-Demand, commonly referred to as POD. This allows me to post hundreds of designs and products online that don’t exist until you place an order. What makes POD possible? Direct-to-Print or DTP. That is the use of special inkjet or dye sublimation to print directly to almost ANYTHING imaginable. So blank t-shirts, mugs, cups, paper, canvas, dresses, aprons, mouse pads and many other things can have any design printed directly on to them.