• Welcome to AlpineZone, the largest online community of skiers and snowboarders in the Northeast!

You may have to REGISTER before you can post. Registering is FREE, gets rid of the majority of advertisements, and lets you participate in giveaways and other AlpineZone events!

Website Acronyms

teachski

Website
teachski.com
ALBAS - A Look Back At Skiing (also known as teachski.com)

Teachski.com comes from 2 things really. I am a teacher (by profession) and I ski. For a while now I have also been a ski teacher (instructor), but that came after the name.

bvibert

Staff member
awf170 said:
T4T- time for tuckermans
TGR- some website that hates us

I think the fine folks over at TGR (Teton Gravity Research) hate everyone. I wasn't aware that they have a specific issue with this forum though.. I tried to go there but the firewall at work seems to be blocking it... :roll:

hammer

bvibert said:
I think the fine folks over at TGR (Teton Gravity Research) hate everyone. I wasn't aware that they have a specific issue with this forum though.. I tried to go there but the firewall at work seems to be blocking it... :roll:
I checked TGR, and while it does appear to be a skiing, etc. site, it's definitely not a site that I want to be checking out using the family computer, if you know what I mean...

In any case, to each their own...check the site out and make your own choices...

bvibert

Staff member
hammer said:
I checked TGR, and while it does appear to be a skiing, etc. site, it's definitely not a site that I want to be checking out using the family computer, if you know what I mean...

In any case, to each their own...check the site out and make your own choices...

There is actually some good stuff over there, you just need to wade through a ton of crap.

hammer

bvibert said:
There is actually some good stuff over there, you just need to wade through a ton of crap.