• Welcome to AlpineZone, the largest online community of skiers and snowboarders in the Northeast!

You may have to REGISTER before you can post. Registering is FREE, gets rid of the majority of advertisements, and lets you participate in giveaways and other AlpineZone events!

Attitash Pushed Back Opening Day to Saturday ---- Help.

BeanoNYC

Alright ... So to make a long story short, I won a trip to Attitash that needs to be used on "lower than 80% Grand Summit Occupancy" and before December 24. I'm a teacher and can't get away midweek in December. We booked our trip for Friday/Saturday. My buddy and I are eager to ski Friday. What's our best bet for skiing near Attitash? Our wifes don't want to ski Friday but are looking to do some Chritmas shopping in tax free NH. Essentially, they need to drop us off, be able to find someplace to shop, then pick us up. Too tall of an order? Suggestion from my AZ friends, please. I'm thinking BobR or Austin may have some ideas. Oh ... we're coming in from NYC and I have an ASC pass ... if that helps...How far in SR from Attitash?

dmc

Wildcat reopens saturday so thats not an option...

How about Sunday River...?? It's a little over an hour away - or so I'm told..

Of you could hike up and ski the Sherbrune Trail and check out Tucks

Talisman

Bretton Woods is close by futher West on Rt 302 and had some terrain open. Sunday River is about 75 minutes away via Rt 16 North and take a right in Gorham onto Rt 2 east, the SR access road is off of Rt 2.

The drinking option is to go to the Moat Mtn Brewery and drown your sorrows after doing some shopping for a nice gift for your wife so she will let you go skiing when there is lots of snow.

BeanoNYC

Talisman said:
The drinking option is to go to the Moat Mtn Brewery and drown your sorrows after doing some shopping for a nice gift for your wife so she will let you go skiing when there is lots of snow.

LMAO! Good Idea .... I'll have to check out Bretton Woods

dmc said: