• Welcome to AlpineZone, the largest online community of skiers and snowboarders in the Northeast!

You may have to REGISTER before you can post. Registering is FREE, gets rid of the majority of advertisements, and lets you participate in giveaways and other AlpineZone events!

What’s wrong with my boots? Pain and focal redness at inner mid foot just above arch.

Fun4stuff

I went downhill skiing last weekend for 2 days (12+ hrs) and had some pain at the inside of my my mid foot. When i got home i noticed i had these red marks where i had the pain. I’m wearing boots i got used. I’m in Michigan... so not the biggest ski skate in the world. I’m relatively new to skiing and this was my first time out this year.

My feet:

My also had intense pain at my right anterior shin. I think this was shin bang from having my long underwear tucked into my boots. The shin bang pain happened after walking/running a long distance in my ski boots (was helping my kiddos out) and didn’t hurt nearly as bad when skiing.

Can anyone help me troubleshoot these issues? Were my boots too tight?

John9

Never tuck anything into your boots, shin problem solved.

Put your ski socks and boots on at home. Flex.in them, walk around, watch a TV with them on. Does anything hurt or go numb?

This is all assuming you have boots that fit you correct to begin with. There are many YouTube videos that explain how to do a shell fit, proper way to put on a boot ect.

Fun4stuff

Never tuck anything into your boots, shin problem solved.

Put your ski socks and boots on at home. Flex.in them, walk around, watch a TV with them on. Does anything hurt or go numb?

This is all assuming you have boots that fit you correct to begin with. There are many YouTube videos that explain how to do a shell fit, proper way to put on a boot ect.
Yea, i don’t have many quality shops by me. I’ll have to watch some YouTube videos and go to a shop on my next trip.