• Welcome to AlpineZone, the largest online community of skiers and snowboarders in the Northeast!

You may have to REGISTER before you can post. Registering is FREE, gets rid of the majority of advertisements, and lets you participate in giveaways and other AlpineZone events!

Snowboarder hits kid, kids father punches snowboarder (video)

mister moose

1. Please allow me to define merge, again.....

Dear Killington;

Please paint dashed lane lines on Superstar, Skyelark, Double Dipper, Lower East Fall, and any other High Speed Highway Star environs. Also any slow speed runouts with mixed ability traffic. And the lunch line. And Bay 2 and 3.

Thanks.

Yer pal,

M Moose.

xlr8r

I am a police officer and there is no such thing as a no fault accident. There is no fault insurance coverage for medical bills but that really has nothing to do with who's to blame in an accident. The only thing that removes responsibility from drivers in Massachusetts are "acts of god"....a deer smashes into your vehicle, a tornado destroys your car, etc.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using AlpineZone mobile app

I get that for purposes of insurance and Law that all auto accidents do place blame on somebody in the end, but IMO there are cases where it can be too tough to determine blame. There are also situations where both parties should accept partial blame rather than putting all or nearly all blame on a single party and make them pay for the consequences of everyone involved. That's what I mean by my use of "Racing Incident". When a racing crash or incident happens were both vehicles/drivers are partially to blame for the cause of the incident. Therefore it makes no sense to penalize one driver/race car in addition to the immediate effects of the incident probably has negatively affected both drivers/teams chances of winning.

IMO our society is too caught up in placing blame instead of owning ones self up to their own mistakes.

Highway Star