• Welcome to AlpineZone, the largest online community of skiers and snowboarders in the Northeast!

You may have to REGISTER before you can post. Registering is FREE, gets rid of the majority of advertisements, and lets you participate in giveaways and other AlpineZone events!

Boston

SkiDork

Who here that graduated HS in the 70's thinks one of the signature albums was most undoubdtedly Boston's first album?

The thread about Pontiac/Muscle cars got my juices going, remembering installing the tape deck/hooking up the speakers in the garage and then blasting the Boston album as a test run...

This was _late_ 70's BTW...

YMMV..

Dork out

dmc

Bostons first album still stands out as one of the best... imho...

I went through no less then 3 vinyls from when it was released to 1981 when i graduated hs...

Foreplay>Longtime... SICK!!!

mondeo

I graduated HS after the 70s and agree. Every song on that album still gets airtime today. It's the 12th best-selling album of all time.

Don't think there's much argument to be had on this one. :)

SkiDork

yeah - I like to pick benign topics...

Now, remembering the girls in my car while listening to Boston.... Thats certainly NOT benign...

OK - gotta go to the mens room now...

dmc

yeah - I like to pick benign topics...

Now, remembering the girls in my car while listening to Boston.... Thats certainly NOT benign...

OK - gotta go to the mens room now...

Whenever my band plays "cant' you see" - Marshall Tucker Band.. I ALWAYS think about being a kid driving around in my friends old Buick while drinking blackberry brandy.. usually on the way to school...

SkiDork

Whenever my band plays "cant' you see" - Marshall Tucker Band.. I ALWAYS think about being a kid driving around in my friends old Buick while drinking blackberry brandy.. usually on the way to school...

oh man... BBB was THE drink back in the day... Along with Tango...

You rock DMC!!!

dmc

oh man... BBB was THE drink back in the day... Along with Tango...