• Welcome to AlpineZone, the largest online community of skiers and snowboarders in the Northeast!

You may have to REGISTER before you can post. Registering is FREE, gets rid of the majority of advertisements, and lets you participate in giveaways and other AlpineZone events!

Who makes the best free ride snowboard?

dmc

Never Summer Titan... I rode one last year(169) and it was amazing..
It's a pricey board.. But it's got the big mountain feel and a narrow(ish) waist for turnin'...

Or Never Summer Premier or T5... Full on big mountain decks... Not as "turny"
I own two Premiers(168s)... Need a new one,,, May get a Titan... Costs more though...

I'm going to check out Prior and Ride next year too... Friends tell me the Ride Timeless is a nice big mountain deck

wintersyndrome

I've been riding a Palmer "Honey Comb" for a few years...what I like about palmer is their commitment to high tech materials and their innovation in making boards lighter and increasing strength with their honey-comb base material.
Mine's a 157 has good float, and has fanastic dampening through the crud, and I like the was it carves at high speeds.

Though that being said I hear good things about Never Summer and Ride as well.
My last decision was between a Ride and my Palmer.

though to save yourself some money, buy last seasons models They usually have significant discounts as shops want to clear space get into the new seasons models

spooner

Website
www.spoonerphoto.com
I started with a Salomon Ace, but switched to a Ride Fleetwood by the end of this season. I have large feet, so I needed a wider board. I did as much research as I could, and the fleetwood seemed like the right choice. I rode it all season all over the mountain, nice groomers to moguls...it performed well anywhere I went. It's written up as an intermediate board which seems about right. It has a great base, good construction, and medium flex.