• Welcome to AlpineZone, the largest online community of skiers and snowboarders in the Northeast!

You may have to REGISTER before you can post. Registering is FREE, gets rid of the majority of advertisements, and lets you participate in giveaways and other AlpineZone events!

Slime tubes?

wa-loaf

I used something similar 15 years ago when I was in Arizona. You needed them or the cactus needles would do a real number on you. Worked great at the time.

bvibert

Staff member
Kinda heavy from what I hear, but I guess they work okay. I don't get enough punctures to warrant needing them though. Worst I get is the occasional pinch flat, not sure how well they'll work against that.

gorgonzola

I'm looking into them and thorn guards as well as theres a new local trail network cut through invasive autumn olive with some nasty ass thorns

EOS

I use them. They work great against thorns/prickers.

They are definitely heavier, but I'm no pro and just ride for fun.
________
drug tests

Last edited:

RootDKJ

Website
phresheez.com
Hmmm, good info here. After reading some reviews on MTBR, I think I'm going to pass on them. I was hoping that they'd be more effective in sealing pinch flats, but it would seam that in that case they just make a mess inside the tire.

bvibert

Staff member