• Welcome to AlpineZone, the largest online community of skiers and snowboarders in the Northeast!

You may have to REGISTER before you can post. Registering is FREE, gets rid of the majority of advertisements, and lets you participate in giveaways and other AlpineZone events!

Beware of Northeast Skiology

Status
Not open for further replies.

Harvey

Website
nyskiblog.com
I'm not sure you could call Skiology a business. I think that is the goal, but it's a really tough thing to do. Ski The East has sort of "perfected" that model, and personally I consider STE a failure.

I learned in my 20s, that taking something you love to do, and trying to make it a business, can ruin it for you. I was a passionate artist, and tried to make it, and the experience put me off fine art forever. When I found blogging, I learned I loved it in the same way. I will never try to turn it into a true business. I certainly have costs that I try to cover with advertising, and the only ask I make is that, if you value what we do, you don't use ad blockers when visiting our site.

I hate begging, and don't do it. The ad block thing is a close as I come to it. And I don't mention it too often.

Puck it

He also has stated there is too much snow of powder days. It was a couple of years ago, that he complained about. Someone else may remember better than I as I just heard about.

KustyTheKlown

CDBED7FE-A08C-4518-8FF0-976B57B74C7D.jpegLol guy is such a dork and his culty fans are worse

I’m at killington skiing in the sun - life is good

Attachments

• 9228A514-6AA3-4576-8535-21265B25C560.jpeg
    9228A514-6AA3-4576-8535-21265B25C560.jpeg
    597.1 KB · Views: 23

JDMRoma

He also has stated there is too much snow of powder days. It was a couple of years ago, that he complained about. Someone else may remember better than I as I just heard about.
I believe it was anything over 6 inches is too much ! too hard to board in I guess !

icecoast1