• Welcome to AlpineZone, the largest online community of skiers and snowboarders in the Northeast!

You may have to REGISTER before you can post. Registering is FREE, gets rid of the majority of advertisements, and lets you participate in giveaways and other AlpineZone events!

This season sucks

The Sneak

For those of us in the flatlands, no matter how 'core' we think we are...its hard to put a positive spin on this season. I have been skiing for 20 years now and this is truly the worst season I've had.

I plan on skiing deep into april if condition/life allows, but its really hard to get motivated to drive up north to ski boilerplate crap. I have too many other things going on like work, house projects etc to just go skiing for skiing's sake. This is an expensive sport. I'm not dropping $100 for gas and lift ticket for crap...I'll just go lap Wawa with my paid for season pass in that case.

It better f#cking snow soon.

St. Bear

Website
twitter.com
For those of us in the flatlands, no matter how 'core' we think we are...its hard to put a positive spin on this season. I have been skiing for 20 years now and this is truly the worst season I've had.

I plan on skiing deep into april if condition/life allows, but its really hard to get motivated to drive up north to ski boilerplate crap. I have too many other things going on like work, house projects etc to just go skiing for skiing's sake. This is an expensive sport. I'm not dropping $100 for gas and lift ticket for crap...I'll just go lap Wawa with my paid for season pass in that case.

There's a lot of truth to this, and it's troublesome for the ski industry as a whole.

bdfreetuna

I can rememeber worse seasons... but not many

At least there was that October snowstorm so people had a chance to get early skiing in up at Killington.

I have 7 days under my belt so far which is less than ideal... but could be worse. And I did enjoy every day even though I haven't got to ski 100% open terrains.