• Welcome to AlpineZone, the largest online community of skiers and snowboarders in the Northeast!

You may have to REGISTER before you can post. Registering is FREE, gets rid of the majority of advertisements, and lets you participate in giveaways and other AlpineZone events!

Jackson Hole Trip?

Birdman829

OK, so the UVM Ski and Snowboard Club had its first general meeting tonight and we got some free swag and all that jazz. They are offering a trip to Jackson Hole for 5 days skiing and 7 nights (a 6th day is optional if i wanna buy a ticket) for 918 balloons. I'm thinking of doing it. What do you guys think? I'm only a freshman so I could always wait until next year when I know more people.

Oh, and here's a vid from last year's trip I stumbled across.

GET YOUR STOKE ON

http://www.uvm.edu/~dwatkins/jhole06.htm

riverc0il

Website
www.thesnowway.com
if you got the balloons, go for it. a trip like that will most likely be very memorable, but it will be even more memorable as a college trip with your college buds. you only get four years (if you are lucky... or perhaps unlikely?) to go for it.

Briskies

I will be going on that trip. I am a UVM student abroad in New Zealand right now but i will be going 5 of my freinds went on it last year and had the best time of ther lives, and there are 7 of us going this year. Its a good deal and a great week. I am good friends with Matt Cole and Dave Beahm 2 of the officers.

sledhaulingmedic

I'd go for it. "If you wait until next year, you'll be another year older when you do it".

SkiDog

GO...IN all seriousness.....that is a SUPBERB DEAL.......an chance I can "pretend" I am a student too? I need that rate...and yeah..i'd buy the 6th day....you can rest when you get home...

JH is the TOPS on my list of best places to ski...its big...and its all basically right in front of you...no need to go looking for steeps....JH is the place to be.

M

koreshot