• Welcome to AlpineZone, the largest online community of skiers and snowboarders in the Northeast!

You may have to REGISTER before you can post. Registering is FREE, gets rid of the majority of advertisements, and lets you participate in giveaways and other AlpineZone events!

Advice On Where To Go w/Girlfriend

masshole

Website
www.freelovemd.com
Ok,

I am 24 and live in southeast Massachusetts. I haven't been skiing in 10 years so I am basically a beginner. I want to take my girlfriend skiing next week (Jan. 3rd) mid-week for two or three days, Tuesday-Thursday. She has never been skiing before. She always says she wants to ski so I am surprising her with a skiing trip. I don't mind driving anywhere in the Northeast but would like to keep the driving under 5 hours. Money is really not an issue but I don't want to spend over $1000.

I need a recommendation on where I should take her. Like I said we are basically both beginners and could use some lessons, I was thinking of getting us a couple of private lessons. We also have no ski equipment so it will all have to be rented. I am looking for somewhere that won't be crowded where we can have a good time learning to ski together and enjoy some nice surroundings, views, and ambience. Also I would like wherever we are to have a nice small ski village feeling to it, basically a romantic setting. NOT a McDonald's and Walmart around the corner or anything that feels institutional, with big modern buildings and such.

So that is the type of place I am looking for, could someone please point me in the right direction?

Thanks for any and all help
:D

riverc0il

Website
www.thesnowway.com