• Welcome to AlpineZone, the largest online community of skiers and snowboarders in the Northeast!

You may have to REGISTER before you can post. Registering is FREE, gets rid of the majority of advertisements, and lets you participate in giveaways and other AlpineZone events!

New Sunglasses Camera Kit - What do you think?

A

ardgower

Hi guys,

I'm a product design student and I'm currently doing a project looking at designing a pair of sunglasses with an integrated digital camera aimed at skiiers and other sports.

The camera will be just slightly larger than a pair of normal sunglasses and will allow skiiers to take photos and video clips without the need to stop.

I'm currently conducting a survey to gain an idea of the need for such a product and would greatly appreciate if you could spend a few minutes filling it in.

To see the questionnaire please go to www.advancedsurvey.com and enter 18764 in the take a survey box on the right hand side.

Any comments or ideas would be thankfully received,
Cheers,
Ed

JimG.

Staff member
My guess is that it might be expensive when you launch it, but I would definitely buy one of those! Whenever I show friends pictures of skiing trips, especially places like Mt. Washington, they get no idea of the degree of steepness in a photo from below or above. But a bird's eye view would sure cure that 8) !

Greg

Staff member
I started to take the survey but bailed when I reached the cost questions (they're in British pounds). How about offering a survey in US dollars?

A

ardgower

Thanks for your help guys. If you have any comments (good or bad) then I'd be delighted to here them.

Also how do you feel about the product being sunglasses or googles? any preferance?

On the money question, to keep the results together I have to have everyone do the same survey, sorry. For a rough guide 1 british pound is just less than 2 US dollars.

Many Thanks,
Ed

bvibert

Staff member